The government is spending a lot of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that the government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of the public.

Lately, entrepreneurs like Elon Musk, with the help of the government, are spending exorbitant money to research and study life possibilities on other planets in the solar system. While some people commend this effort, however there are myriad organizations that opine this funds should be spent on rectifying the issues which we all face. I somewhat agree with the latter statement and my reasons for inclination are articulated in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, there are several inexorable issues that everyone around the globe are facing. Hence, the governing bodies should emphasize on critical matters first. To support this notion, there are around 200 million people in the world that are currently facing famine. According to numerous researches, the world hunger can be eliminated by 7 billion dollars per year. Therefore, the governments should promote philanthropy and scrutinize this issue in the first place. On the other hand, "what is half full for others, is full empty for some". The exploration of livelihood on other plants is invariably critical. Since all the natural resources like petrol and gases are depleting. Therefore, we need resources from where we can incessantly acquire these assets. Moreover, with the growing population and ever-increasing pollution, we are facing a constant battle against several hazardous ramifications. For instance, global warming is the alarming peak. Similarly, the usage of plastics has deprecated several water bodies. Consequently, it is inevitable to look for other opportunities. In conclusion, although spending innumerable amount on researching different planets bring about a possibility in the future. It goes without saying, there are myriad people that need care and this should be the first priority for the governing bodies.