Should long-term job seekers in receipt of government benefits be made to do voluntary work so that they give something back to the community? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Unemployed people in order to be thankful for the government payments ought to work voluntarily then, they might exchange their workforce for what they have received from the country. I believe this donation is useful to the community and they may show their gratitude to the state. To begin with, people need to broaden their network chain, because it certainly helps them feeling part of the local community. In other words, a person who is open to working regardless of is payable or not, presents important and valuable characteristics. Besides, it is a beautiful way to be thankful for what their country is doing for them. Consequently, by doing this, a country is cultivating genuine characteristics amongst citizens which display their openness to develop themselves and be better human beings. Another important reason that is beneficial for a nation to keep a person occupied is because several crimes might be avoided. In other words, people who have nothing to do neither want to be busy, lack accountability and easily can sell themselves to criminality. Once they are doing some work, even if it is unpaid, they have duties and rules to follow. If a person has too much free time, they have more tendency to addictions such as drugs and alcoholism and it can easily turn into a crime. In conclusion, a person who is open to working regardless of their task or payment, show great feelings to their country. I truly see positive aspects related to it, because people may increase their friendship by reinforcing their network and also, indirectly contributes to diminishing crime rates.