Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

In today's competitive world, employers want to be able to contact their employees no matter where they are in order to maintain smooth operation. Although the benefits like emergency situation handling, business development of this phenomenon cannot be ignored, this essay will explain the drawbacks like health disorders and unhappy staff clearly outweigh the advantages. Admittedly, calling staff members at any time could have some advantages. The primary one is that it might help to deal with emergencies. For example, hospitals need to be able to contact their staff in case of patient emergencies, trauma, and calamities. However, if the hospital authority did not contact in such critical conditions, this may lead to the loss of many lives. Another benefit is that the company will grow as one simple phone call or email could save the presentation, meeting, or win a deal for the business. Eventually, this would increase the revenue of the company, which can be beneficial for the employees only. But these circumstances are rare and can be managed by proper management. Despite these, contacting employees at any time has more disadvantages. Firstly, people may face many health issues as many of them work around the clock, and some also bring work at home. As a result, these people give less attention to themselves, which impacts their health, and they suffer from many problems like physical and mental disturbance. Secondly, no employee likes to be contacted by their employer when they are at home or on holiday, which can invoke a feeling of resentment towards the employer. Therefore, employees may feel unhappy at the workplace and consider seeking job opportunities somewhere, which could affect the growth and success of an organization. In conclusion, this essay clearly explains that contacting employees at all times has more negative effects. Though the advantages like solving emergency problems, growth of the company cannot be ignored, disadvantages such as the overall health and happiness of the employees clearly outweigh them.