Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Other, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety.** Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some masses believe that strict rules should be imposed for driving offences to ameliorate traffic accidents. While other sections of wings believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road freedom. In my opinion, regulation of strict rules is a must. This essay will articulate both the views along with my perception. On the one side, roadway transportation is an imperative part of every nation. Maintenance and road safety is an onus of the government. However, there is a lot of communities that are not law-abiding. Firstly, imposing strict regulation would help to create a threat of loss in an individual mind. Secondly, due to fear of loss, rules will naturally get followed by people. For instance, the Dubai government put heavy fines on driving offenders. Also, in Canada, if someone does drink and drive, there is imprisonment for 13 months. Therefore, according to various researches, countries that apply strict rules on driving offences have an almost low rate of traffic accidents. On the flip side, some people argue that other parts like spreading awareness regarding traffic rules and safety should be done. People think that it's better to focus on safety quota rather than giving heavy punishments. For instance, more broad roads, proper traffic lights and awareness among the people regarding hazards of not wearing security equipment should be done. In a nutshell, I reaffirm my statement that to improve road freedom it is vital to impose heavy rules and give punishments to the offenders. Driving is an individual skill, a stubborn offender will not follow any light measures except the fear of punishment. Therefore, implementing new measures will help to decrease a few traffic accidents, but to vanish road issues, strict punishment is a must needed.