All over the world, people watch foreign films much more than locally produced films. Why? Should the government provide financial support to local film industries?

It is considered that many individuals prefer watching foreign movies rather than films produced by their local filmmakers. Some people argues that government should invest in producing local films which boost their community. This essay will illustrate this views in the following paragraphs with relevant examples. To begin with, there are some reasons why people show enthusiatic in watching overseas films. This is because the directors grew up in their community and become professionals in cinematography which results in movie sequence perfectly. American movies are becoming popular than local films as they have a perfect story line with professional cinematography whereas, local film directors produce movies based on their community levels which lacks the professionalism. Moreover, it helps people to improve their communication skills and help them in understanding a new language. For example, these days learning a new language costs high however, by watching the foreign films helps to improvise the communication with no money. This is the easiest way to learn the other communtiy language. On the other hand, people claim government should invest in local movies to motivate their community. Instead of allocating the funds to regional pictures which are not in demand and not useful to the localists, legal bodies should shift their focus in developing the education and health sectors. Although schools are available in their local areas, still they can make them more reachable to rural people. Furthermore, it should budget their finance in building hospitals which helps their people to receive the medical help within their area instead of travelling to other places. For instance, government of Argentina supported financially to their local films over 15 years with no improvement. Therefore, its embassy decided to build education center and give money for medical help. As a result, Argentina improved their health and educating their children in better way. To conclude, foreign filmmakers have a professionalism which is a drawback for the local filmmakers. Hence it is better to support vital areas such as education and medical institutions.