Some people spend a lot of money for their wedding ceremonies. However, others feel like it is unnecessary to spend a lot. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

A wedding ceremony is one of the functions where we could see a large gathering of relatives and friends. Some people believe that lavish spending on wedding occasion would show their status to the society while others think its a waste of money for a one -day celebration. In my opinion, putting too much of money for a wedding is a serious waste. On one hand, few think that pouring money into marriage is once in their lifetime and wanted to spend lavishly towards that to show off their prestige. For example, it is like buying an expensive car to show their wealthiness in the community that they are ahead of everyone around them. Moreover, this is also to showcase the love and affection that they possess towards their loveable children. So, they think one time expenditure on these type of occasions are sensible and worthy. On the other hand, certain groups contemplate that the funds could be deployed in some investments vehicle in the name of their kids so that it could be useful for them in future. For example, instead of pushing too my of cash for marriage, parents could make use of it to buy some residential plots, houses or jewellery which would assist them in case of any hardship for them in the future. Hence, few believe spending too much on a one -off function is of no use and does not serve any purpose. To conclude, although many people believe that spending too much of money would bring happiness and contentment, I personally feel it is misspent for a one time celebration. Instead, it could be saved and used for a better cause at the latter point