Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this and what solutions do you suggest?

The act of bullying posses great problem in many educational facilities and a number of factors have been identified as responsible. This essay would highlight such causes and profer some solutions. To begin with, oppression is an action that brings discord amongst students and is majorly due to the need to be recognised, heard or seen as superior to their mates. This can be seen amongst pupil who seek political position or respect of some sort. For example, my nephew occasionally intimidated a fine girl in his class because he admired the girl and demanded her respect and friendship, however, he went about it the wrong way. Furthermore, students with little or no drive to study may coerce teachers to improve their score with the aim of exiting a class. For instance, a cultist who never participated in a practical class threatened his lecturer to alter his mark to enable him proceed to the next class. Additionally, reduced self esteem may also be a primary factor for tormenting classmates, as students who lack self-confidence may intimidate others as a decoy to boost their confidence. A number of solutions have been proposed to bring about eradication of bullying in the academic system, thus resulting in a better environment for studying. Firstly, all institutions should put out a law against bullying and enforce such regulation by metting out a punitive measure to culprits. For instance, a classmate of mine in final year who was caught threatening his lecturer was rusticated, hence sending out a clearer picture to others. Secondly, all sections of academic institutes should have a psychologist or psychiatrist attached to their medical team such that people who find it difficult to express themselves socially or battle with reduced self esteem are willingly able to seek help and achieve the support they require through such a phase. In conclusion, a number of factors responsible for coercion in schools can be easily combatted with the proposed solutions aforementioned. As continuous bullying has negative side effect on the recipient, thus an end should be put to this happening.