Some say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their spare time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable fact, Children are the future of nation. It is believed by some, pupils should be motivated by their parents to participate in team activities in their free time, while others masses advocate, that it is pivotal for minors to learn how to engage themselves in groups activities by their own. This essay will examine both the arguments and draws a logical conclusion in end. To commence with, there are plethora of reasons which say parents should stimulate their children to take part in groups competitions. First and foremost reason is that groups activities teach how to develop mutual understanding with team members. Thus parents believe that group activities teach their children how to make great rapport with everyone that is why parents encourage them for participating in team activities. Secondly, parents believe that group activities give their children chances to learn leadership term not only this, they also believe that group activities teach the management skills. For instance, if a child is a captain of the school cricket team as captain he would have to manage other players and other small things like; time management and discipline. On the other hand, some individuals reckon that children should be enough mature to participate in competition on their own without having any discussion with their guardians. Firstly, it is a positive development if children involved themselves to take part in competition by doing they get to learn the value of competitiveness and they are being aware of different schooling activities. In conclusion, although it is correct at some extent that children should be aware about participating in different activities in schools by themselves but, yet believe that they are vulnerable at that stage of their life so they could not understand the real motive behind competitions so their parents should definitely stimulate their children about organised team activities.