Some people think that books should be stopped in school and that videos, films and computers should be used instead. To what extent do you agree?

Education system is the backbone of a country. The progress of a nation significantly depends on the fact that how well educated and literate it' people are. Some people are of the opinion that books should be eradicated from school curriculum and instead should be replaced by videos, movies and laptops. This essay shall argue why teaching techniques should be reformed and be more technologically driven. From past several decades, books have been the foundation of education system. Millions of books on a wide range of topics have alredy each year. Moreover, schools and universities all over the world have libraries that are full of reading material. The traditional method of teaching through books still holds a crucial place in our societies. Even though we live in a digital age where almost everything can be done online, but we must acknowledge the fact that not everyone can afford to buy latptops, computers and mobile phones. Additionally, there are still quite a few areas which don't have access to internet. Therefore, for these reasons books are not completely replacable by electronic gadgets. On the other hand, some people are of the opinion that in this fast paced world, teaching techniques should also change and emphasise on learning through digital means like computer and laptops. This will allow students to become familiar with the technology at early stages of life. Additionally, students will be able view those parts of the recorded lectures that they could not comprehend in their face to face classes. Moreover, it' an eco friendly approach as trees won't be required to cut in order to manufacture paper. For instance, in advanced countries like the USA, students are provided with laptops instead of books. Overall, learning to use laptops at initial stages helps children later in life as well. To conclude, undoubtedly there are several advantages of teaching through digital modes but the idea that books can be completely removed from the education curriculum is preposterous. In my opinion, considering the advantages of technology, schools and colleges should be encouraged to bring a change in the teaching system.