Some countries today have passed laws against smoking tobacco in public buildings such as offices and restaurants. Other countries have no intention of doing this. Consider the possible arguments on both sides of this debate, and reach your own conclusion on which side you favor.

In many countries, smoking tobacco in public places is forbidden by the law while other countries have no purpose of doing it. However it is against human rights, it also affects others' health in a negative way and can be the cause of increasing serious diseases. We will discuss both sides of the topic. On the one hand, countries where have allowed indoor smoking in bars and restaurants made their decision on local places. It is important for governments to hear and state other’s opinions to make law. They cannot make their decision against human rights. Thus majorities' points of view play a major role in decisions to make for the public. Good example of this is Florida where smoking-free, however, bars and restaurants still allow smoking. On the other hand, states have banned smoking where they claim that smoking indoors can be harmful to the health for those who are surrounded by. It is quite a serious issue of public health as well. It leads to increased risk of public heart disease, cancer and damaging impact on lungs. Especially the almost 100 million Americans who are suffering chronic conditions such as asthma and bronchitis because they smoke permanently everywhere and everytime. In conclusion, banning smoking can help improve the health of the general population. As a result of the improvement, hospital overwork can be reduced in the long-term. Benefits of smoking in public places can make it easier for people who have the intention to quit and prevent from future diseases.