Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A set of workers have to retire at 65 to receive a pension and withdrawal benefits, although the extremity of their positions is discriminatory. Firstly, I believe that people who work in construction, mining, warehouses etc., need a lot of physical strength and stamina to do their job effectively. Usually, our health starts to deteriorate over the age of 50 years. Secondly, many industries; like information technology, stock exchange, research and development etc., necessitate innovations and utmost care. Researches have been proved that people over 40 years are prone to have many lifestyle diseases, which could indirectly impact their work efficiency. To conclude, in my opinion, the government has to develop a new law which would favour the early retirement of workers who are in exceedingly physically or mentally demanding jobs. I hope the retirement age for said jobs could be 50 years.