In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What are your opinions on this?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether children should have work and be paid for this or not. Analyzing both sides, I totally agree with the point of view that states this is completely wrong. In this essay, I am going to present 2 arguments related to the chosen point of view. The main reason why I believe it is not recommended to allow very young ones to work is that they are not totally prepared to support pressure, deadlines, challenges at this age. In other words, this anticipated context could generate disappointments in personal and professional life to them. According to some studies, the age of 15 could be considered the lower limit where they could be initiating a job. To illustrate, in this mentioned age, in several countries, they are about to choose a general area of studies like applied sciences or health sciences to focus on it and to get a deep career in a further moment. Another reason that supports this opinion is that a job does teach how to accept and overcome challenges since one is able to create a mindset for that. This moment comes usually crossing this pre-adult age, before this moment, these young people may learn by school mainly, like a standard way of learning for everyone while there is no maturity to learn by their own experiences. In conclusion, I believe the paid work for children is not a good choice for their lives, since they could be frustrated and overcharged in challenges and responsibilities and because they do not have the correct mindset due to lack of maturity. In other words, there is a specific phase, normally after 15, which they are able to overcome these challenges