Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

These days, the internet is becoming one of the necessary tools for the educational process. While the use of the internet is useful for learning and searching processes, some people think that the use of the internet has many negative drawbacks and the usage hours should be limited. This essay will illustrate my own opinion about if the usage of the internet should be restricted or not on educational proposes and give reasons. In the beginning, I am totally agreed with the view that the usage of the internet for learning should be restricted. First, the fully dependent on internet limits the critical thinking of the students and their problem-solving skills. For example, for some students, who fully dependent on internet, if the teacher gave them a question, they are going to search on the internet and solve it without understanding the question. So, that will affect their knowledge level and their critical-thinking level. second reason is the plagiarism problems. The over-dependent students on the internet most of the time just copy and paste from other researches and essays from the internet rather than writing by themselves. This action is considered cheating. Thus, the schools that do not have plagiarism tools should limit the internet use on it to avoid this problem. To conclude, the usage of the internet in the learning process is becoming popular especially with covid19 pandemic. On my own opinion the internet has many positives and negatives affect on student learning process, thus the usage of the internet should be restricted to ensure high educational quality.