Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and methods of preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern life, convenience foods are becoming more and more popular. People even consider that they will replace traditional foods and methods of preparation. I absolutely disagree with this view. The first thing I should mention is that long-term consuming convenience foods adversely affect the health.Takeaway lead people to increase extra calories intake in the diet without proper nutritional balance. It also brings a lot of diseases such as obesity, diabetes,hypertension and so on. Second, individuals can lose their inquiring mind due to the available making of convenience foods. People have just chosen their favorite foods without concerning how to make them. Last but not least, it makes less opportunities for socializing. If you prefer eating with family or friends, it will be hard for preparing together because there are so many restaurants or cafes open 24 hours a day where has many convenience foods. In summary, convenience foods can’t take place traditional foods which are symbolic for culture of difference nations. Moreover, cookery programs show that people are really interested in traditional methods of preparation. This essay refuted the claim of replacing traditional foods with convenience foods.