Some people think young people should be free to choose his or her job, but other people think they should be realistic and think more about their future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, a fresh graduate has difficulty in choosing a suitable job market. Some believe that they should have full freedom to choose their occupations where others accept the fact that they should think in a more practical way by considering career prospects. In my opinion, it is vital to fulfilling one’s potential in the career fields that are most compatible with their interests. On the one hand, the youth should pick their career in a more realistic way of assessing the career path and the income of that job. For instance, a graduate who is good at biology is now having two choices which are becoming a biology teacher or an animal researcher. If he thinks in a practical way, he will choose a biology teacher, which can guarantee him a promising career path and a decent salary. Consequently, he will not choose a researcher because is it difficult to get a promotion and there is no guarantee about the success of his scrutiny. Therefore, it is always necessary to think realistically when people have to earn a living. On the other hand, if young people can choose a career of their own free will, they will have more passion and motivation towards their jobs. They will devote more of themselves to the occupation, because it is something they love, assuming they choose a position that fits their own interest. As a result, this can allow them to perform well in the workplace as their passion would act as a driven force to push them further, thinking about how to excel in their occupation. Furthermore, those performing well in the workplace always have better interpersonal relationships. It is because they have more confidence to communicate with their colleagues, given that they are doing well in the job. In conclusion, I am convinced that pursuing own interest is more important than limiting career choices to highly paid jobs today.