In our technological world, the number of new inventions has been increasing. Please make an example with its impact on our lives, and explain if it is beneficial or not.

Technological innovations are increasing day by day, creating an impact on our life. These innovations can have a positive effect as well as damage at times. I believe that most of the inventions are for the betterment of humankind and thus are beneficial. As technology has advanced, it paved the way for new inventions making our life easier. Let us take an example of the agriculture industry where new creations and the latest meachinary have made farmers' lives easy—starting from preparing the crop, bowing seed, watering plants till harvesting crop is done through machinery. Not only it made farmers life relaxed but also improved the production of the crop. Before this technological advancement, all these activities were done manually by humans themselves or with the help of animals. Other examples of inventions are the automobile and telecom industries etc. On the other hand, some inventions have a negative impact and threats to humans. The race of having advanced and latest weapons between countries is one of the examples. These weapons and warheads are used against enemy countries, and it directly impacts human life. Countries keep spending huge amount on making and buying new warheads instead of spending it on their nation's education and health to make their lives better. In this world, everything has its own positive and negative sides depending on how we perceive it, use it, and apply it to our life; however, overall new invention in the technological world is benifical for our lives. The negative aspects of these technological advancements can be managed by making legislations on the national and international levels to address these concerns.