Some people think that competitive sports have a positive effect on the child’s education .while others argue it is not so. Discuss the advantage and disadvantage and opine.

While few folks anticipate that playing sports have a beneficial impact on young students in their academics, rest of them believe it is not the case. In this essay, we will outline certain benefits and drawbacks hence stating my opinion. To begin with, the first and foremost advantage is children will develop competitive spirit which will help them to excel in their academics. Secondly, playing athletic games can help them to build their physical stamina which is helpful for their appropriate health. Thirdly, playing certain indoor games such as chess, carom board etc., can assist in establishing in focus and concentration. Lastly, playing outdoor sport activities can provide with a reasonable break from continuous sedentary studying time tables. Furthermore, a good sport regime can inculcate discipline in their life balancing both studies and extracurricular activities which can help them in their adult lives to balance both personal and professional lives. The drawbacks of involving in sport as their hobby or interest are not many. Few to be listed are, firstly, many students can divert from their studies and find pleasure in only playing. Secondly, continuous losing in games to their peers can develop negative attitude towards them thus, making children introvert and less socializing due to the failures faced at younger age. Nevertheless, proper counselling by parents and tutors can help overcome this situation. To recapitulate, there are positive and negative effects of every aspect in life, albeit benefits outweigh drawbacks of playing sport games. According to me children must engage in competitive games which will help them to sharpen their memory and build physical stamina hence making them increasingly productive.