Despite huge improvements in healthcare, the overall standard of physical health in many developed countries is now falling. What are the reasons for this and how can the problem be tackled?

Health is an important aspect for any individual across the globe, which is very well proved in this recent pandemic. Inspite of technical advancements taken place in the healthcare industry, the majority of people are falling sick due to illnesses. In this essay, I will list out 2 important reasons for these physical health issues and the possible solutions to handle them. The primary reasons identified behind this phenomenon are quality of food intake and lack of physical and mental exercises by the public. To be more precise, quality of food intake is deteriorating day-by-day due to heavy consumption of junk food. The city of Ohklahoma has recorded highest obesity patients during the fiscal year 2018 and 2019 because of the degraded food quality served by the street vendors. Adding to this, due to the past-paced lifestyle of the city population, focus on physical and mental exercise has vanished. The calories accumulated versus burn ratio are increasing across the globe as per the WHO statistics released during this pandemic, which is a clear sign of no body building activities. Prevention is better than cure. To achieve this, despite of enhancing the world-class healthcare systems to cure a medical issue, it is better to follow some pecautionary steps to avoid problem occurance. The government has to pass strict policies to stop the marketing of junk food by the respective manufacturers to reduce impact to a greater extent. The Mc Donalds advertisement on pizza and burger sale, for instance, is the most attractive ones to pull children to taste them during their outings. Apart from this, social awareness campaign on physical and mental well beings is the second important criterian criterion to eradicate these issues from the root level. To conclude, irrespective of enhanced developments in the medical industry, the majority of people are suffering from diseases. While, there are substantial causes behind these situations like degraded food quality and lack of workout, possible solutions to suppress them are also available and are being slowly implemented by the governments as discussed in the above paragraph for society well being.