Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal,some people,however,think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many public institutions argue that economic development is their principal goal, other, however, believe that other types of growth have the same value for a state. This essay agrees that the develop of other fields should have the same weight of the economic progress. On the one hand, economic expansion represent an important objective for governments. In fact, trought an improvement of this sector, people are able to increase their saves and to live a quiet life. In addiction, the general wealth of the state will raise thank to the lowering of the unemployiment rate and the sense of belonging will spread among the citizens. For instance, an economic research made by "Il sole 24 ore" an italian newspaper showed that the richest countries are even the happiest and with more personal satysfaction. On the other hand, many other public fields must be important for the politcal class. However the economic development is important for a country, educational sector may be at the centre of public tasks. In fact, only trought big investiments investment in schools and universities is possible to create workers that are able to permit an economic expansion. High educated employeers employers are essential to manage businesses and to make right decisions to increase the national GDP. For example, is easy to see that in countries like Quatar or Saudi Arabia even if they have biggest sources of natural resources only a small part of the population have a good life while the majority of them are farmers or humble workers because of lacks in the educational system. To conclude, while the benefits of economic progress allow people to live a better life,t the creation of an important school system should have the same importance because only trought the enhancement of this area a country can grow and to prosper.