More and more people are shifting to cities from countryside. State solution to the problem

More and more country inhabitants are choosing to live in urban areas. As a result, the countryside areas tend to become isolated leading up to overpopulation of urban communities. In the following paragrafs I will adress those effects and offer a solution. Fall in population in rural areas causes negative social and economic impacts in all parts of the country. First of all, rising number of village dwellers gravitating to metropolitan areas results in remaining residents being preeminently the elderly and the children, who are less productive compared to middle-aged groups of people. This will inevitably lead to slower rates of growth and deterioration in those areas. The village of my parents, for instance is full of old people, who are not able to make a contribution into community they belong to or inculcate new ideas. Besides, surplus of population is detrimental to cities as it leads to the consequences that make life in cities more difficult by causing a number of issues as traffic congestion; air, water and noise pollution. By way of example, the city I live in car congestion seems to be a huge concern over the last ten years since city dwellers, who don’t own a car, find it practically impossible to find a saeting place in a public transport, chiefly during rush hours. One effective solution to deal with rural depopulation is for their government to encourage them to stay providing them job opportunities. This can be done by using the resources of the countryside reasonably through developing tourism and building up a wide range of facilities for visitors and village-dwellers. In conclusion, migration from urban communities to non-urban areas causes a lot of problems, including traffic jams in the cities and devastation of the villages. The most effective solution would be improving commercial and industrial areas of the countryside in conjunction with providing residents with employment possibilities.