Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

These days, the internet is becoming one of the necessary tools on educational process. While the use of internet is useful on learning and searching processes, some people think that the use of internet have many negative drawbacks and the usage hours should be limited. This essay will illustrate my own opinion about if the usage of the internet should be restricted or not on educational proposes and give reasons. On the beginning, I am totally agreed with the view that the usage of the internet on learning should be restricted. First, the fully dependent of the internet limits the critical thinking of the students and their problem-solving skills. For example, some students, who fully dependent on the internet, if the teacher gave them a question, they are going to search on the internet and solve it without understanding the question. So, that will affect their knowledge level and their critical-thinking level. Second reason is the plagiarism problems. The over-dependent students on internet most of the time they just copy and paste from other researches and essays from the internet rather than writing by themselves. This action is consider a cheating. Thus, the schools that do not have plagiarism tools should limit the internet use on it to avoid this problem. To conclude, the usage of the internet on learning process is becoming popular specially with covid19 pandemic. On my own opinion the internet has many positives and negatives affect on student learning process, thus the usage of the internet should be restricted to ensure high educational quality.