Some developed countries now have unemployment problems. Why do people still want to emigrate to these countries. Give reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

The trend of shifting to other nations is still popular, even there is a lack of job opportunities. Owing to better facilities, residing with family members, and interest to experience of another culture are the reasons of migration. The aforementioned practice is due to the availability of better amenities. The reason behind this is that people choose to move to that kind of nation, where they can get free and better facilities such as education and health. Consequently, it will help them to improve their standard of life. A survey was done by, Cambridge University students in 2018, revealed that 20% of Indians shifted to Canada, not only because of the free education system of their children but also for better medical facilities, irrespective of the job opportunity. Besides good life standards, people want to settle with their loved ones. Many parents or children moved to those countries earlier and became the permanent residence of that country. Now they would like to reside with their family members; therefore, family members have to migrate to another country, even no job is available respective to their fields. For instance, had my parents not settled in Australia, I would not decide to migrate to Australia, though I knew, I have to struggle for a job. Moreover, denizens want to explore different cultures and traditions. This is because youngsters are lured by western culture and they always dreamed of shifting to another nation and learn about some new culture, languages and rituals, even without thinking of their future career in that nation. To conclude, despite unemployment in few nations, people still want to move there, because of a better lifestyle, permanent settlement with family members, and curiosity to learn about some new traditions.