Nowadays, there are more opportunities for women than there were in the past. Some people think this situation has cause more problems than it has solved. What are your opinions on this?

It is sometimes argued that these days, women have more chances than they were in the old days and these changes have caused more predicaments than it has resolved. Personally, I completely disagree with this view. Firstly, significant opportunities in a variety of fields are provided to females. Back in the day, women had to face prejudice and discriminations and followed a harsh standard. A classic example can be in some provinces of China, young teenage girls were used to being forced by their families to get married to other male adults. In contrast, due to the globalization of the world, there are now numerous organizations to protect womens’ rights. They have their own chances to be fully educated and treated impartially. For example, there are blind recruitment methods which means companiescan not know the candidates’ genders. This will eliminate gender bias. Apart from the practical opinions expressed above, I also believe that these indispensable chances in numerous fields for women leads to the modified structure of the society. Nowadays, education has made women independent and empowered. They can do different occupations without being discriminated against. For instance, there are female firefighters which were considered to be ‘male jobs’ in the past. Moreover women are starting to participate in political meetings in government, although there are struggles. For example, Theresa May was a Prime Minister of the UK. Not only did she ensure women ’s rights, but also enhanced females' distinctive voices. In conclusion, I believe that providing opportunities to women to advance their rights has a positive impact on society and this should not be stopped in the future.