In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving older railway lines.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Should the government allocate more funds to enhancing the existing railway tracks or invest in building new high-speed trains connecting cities? This is the most debatable issue.A few favour upgrading older railway lines while others support constructing new train tracks. However, I am of the opinion that investors should be more on improving older railway lines. This essay shall discuss both views and state my opinion. On the one hand, the rationale for constructing new train lines is that these are fast,convenient and comfortable.The travel time will be short in fast trains and busy people like businessmen and women will be beneficial as the time can be utilized for doing something more productive. For example, Japan has started bullet trains for its citizens to save commuting time. Moreover,it will improve the economy as numerous people would travel in fast trains to avoid traffic congestion apart from saving substantial thing,the time. Thus, high-speed trains will be beneficial for the public and the economy of the country. On the other hand,people who favour improving the older train tracks belive that since already they are established and therefore, some improvement will make their performance better. For instance, some railway lines are a decade old and some investment from the government will help in improving their functioning. Furthermore, the funds required will be less as they are already established. Additionally, older railway tracks are connected to deeper parts of the country like remote areas and suburbs hence, some enhancement will help the common public as they are the one's who regularly use the trains. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that older railway lines are more efficient and economical and improve the economy of the country.Henceforth, More focus should be on the older train tracks rather than on the new fast trains