Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

It is widely noted that the governments of the poorer nations have the responsibility to look after their citizens but they do not always have the ability to do so. This is one of the main reasons why wealthy nations not only should but have to be required to share their wealth among the poorer countries by providing things such as food and education. As a common man, we are obligated to help our kind with whatever we can and with the best of our abilities. Moreover, It is every person's right to have an education and we should not let people die from starvation. However, It is inhumane to leave people living in such poor situations, which are occurred due to the negligence of Governments. For such people to have enough food and sufficient education, more aid is needed from wealthy nations. For example, lesser developed African countries such as Kenya have thousands of people starving and many people do not have an education. On the other hand, some people think that every government should look for its own people and should not rely on wealthier nations. Furthermore, it may be due to a fear that, if wealthier countries help poorer countries they will get used to being helped and won't develop themselves, but then wealthier nations could help the poor governments with ideas on how to improve their people's quality of life. For instance, it is a common belief that the rich get richer and the poor get poorer. In conclusion, both wealthy and poor community should do their best for their society. Let's hope that in the future there will be more help from the wealthy regions, so all people live normally with enough food to eat, good health and sufficient schooling.