Some people think that sports play an important role in society. Others think they are nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that sports have significant roles on people within a community. Some people believe that such a role is essential for people, other people believe that it is a matter of relaxation. It seems to me that sports would lead to enhance healthier generations for a certain culture. To begin with, some people would argue that sports are a form of entertainment and should be done in their free time. They would probably think that stress and pressure at work would disallow them to have a plenty of time to do such kind of sports. For instance, the vast majority of people in gulf countries suffer from obesity disease perhaps due to their laziness and having insufficient information about how beneficial doing sports on daily basis is. It has been shown by many observers that many people in certain countries suffer from illnesses due to lack of physical activities in their lives, and they believe that having a daily walk for thirty minutes would surely boost their immune systems. However, having sports in schedule on people ’s daily plans would no doubt develop their physical and mental abilities. They believe that sports would generally have prime effects on their bodies, and would certainly lessen rates of injuries drastically especially for the elderly. For instance, people of many developed countries doing sports as a habit, they believe that swimming or walking on daily basis would be resulted in better health and therefore better outcomes in all aspects. A further benefit on society is that the number of people who visit hospitals due to a heart attack or diabetes or other kinds of illnesses would decline significantly and thus governments would have the ability to save much more money in its annual budget. In conclusion, we have talked about how a society might be benefited in terms of sports and this can be clearly shown in their citizens physic and in its governmental budgets. I personally think that sports should not only be done in free time, but should be scheduled in their daily routines.