Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science technology are more important than history. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a conflict between defendants who are saying the history is the most important lesson in the school, while the opponents say, the other disciplines related to technology are more crucial. Although, it is so important to keep pace with technology and science, schools are not the only place where we learn it but, history education has to be given from the early ages to embrace national emotions and consciousness. It is a fact that the internet and all technological advancements are a huge part of our lives from youngsters to the old generations nowadays. For that reason, being educated in these fields is so inevitable and necessary for daily life and also for extending career opportunities in the future. If the children learn informatics and some other data related skills beginning from school, they will become more sophisticated and intelligent people with extended benefits. For example, Biotech company is one of the most powerful companies nowadays which is based on technology and science and created a crucial solution for illness. On the other hand, history gives us perspective for our future and also helps us to acknowledge our cultural background. Indeed, it attaches us to our nationality and serves us to shape our lives. Therefore, history lessons are the most important due to their missions. For instance, there is even expression to dedicate its importance in Turkey which is ‘’Who doesn’t know his past, can’t have a future‘’. Consequently, we can’t deny the necessity of learning technology and science. However, we can learn how we manage computers or other devices at every age but it may be so late to getting knowledge obtained from history.