today the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree with these views?

Advancement with the technology and internet changes people life to enhance facilitate and, as a result, they can buy things from anywhere with one click; however in present tremendous sales of attractive goods because of their advertising skills whereas it is not real needs for masses. If asked, I totally agree with this statement to a large extent and ample reasons for that explained further in the upcoming paragraphs. The first and foremost reason for my support is, nowadays most of the companies depend on marketing strategies and they make advertisement which attracts peoples on the immense way, therefore they buy a product without checking quality and compare to another seller, thus it can hurt their financial status. In other words, people buy a lot more things which they really did not need in routine life because of attracting advertisement. For instance, in India, one of the surveys reveal that there are above 80% of citizen purchase products from online just for they like an advertisement, in actual life they did not use that item. In addition, these days companies always consider well-known faces for a brand ambassador, which also improves their sales because the community always follows their favourite celebrities and they every time buy those things which advertise by their favourite people; hence they buy those things without needs and establishment gain their profit. Moreover, they always create advertisements on regular life basis and shown that it can mitigate their life problem. To illustrate, there is above 50% of Indian citizens buys appliances for fashion and solve their problem but after purchasing they often realize that it is just a waste of money because that is totally different from actual advertising. However, some of the brands such as Nike, Adidas, Zara and bata always give products as they are shown in advertising and also time duration of these brands are very high, and this brand always shown the value of their products and also gives warranty cards which can help people to change or repair items. To conclude, advertise always hypnotize the folks to buy unnecessary things and it enhances financial burden from them; however, some brands can also give items as they describe in the advertisement.