People nowadays prefer to interact online e g do shopping chat with friends rather than talking to other people face to face. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Technology has a huge impact on every individual in today's world. In an ongoing time, the public is more and more dependent on electronic media for accomplishing their day-to-day activities. For instance, folks are now easily able to do shopping from across the globe or communicate with people without in-person contact. Nevertheless, there are some positives and negatives of this development and there are many causes attributed to this. To begin with the reasons, firstly, advancement in technology has made everything quite simple. For example, shopping in early times was a hectic activity for some, but nowadays it is effortless to just select items online sites and get them shipped to our home. Moreover, you can see reviews for the product from the previous buyers, which can help you to decide about the product to get suiting you the best. Secondly, the causes of more online interaction with friends and family are simply because numerous people are moving from one part of the world to another to fulfill their dreams of a better lifestyle or to pursue their careers. Additionally, technology has greatly helped them being in touch with their loved ones without making them feel homesick. In contrast to, as there are many positives of applied sciences in our lives there are also some drawbacks. People are not feeling the need of moving out of home regularly. This habit is leading to many serious health issues contributed by a sedentary lifestyle, for example, people had to go out of their dwellings frequently for bank work, paying school fees, electricity bills in previous times. While this all can be done today just by sitting at home comfortably. Moreover, people use to mingle from time to time before the introduction of social media, personally visit for inviting people to special occasions or meeting to look after patients. These all small gestures have been erasing from our community now which were helpful for strengthening the human bond. In conclusion, in my opinion, this is a positive development if we use technical knowledge wisely. In other words, we must use technology,and not technology must use us. Surely, there is no doubt the advancement in mechanization has made every individual's life easy and time-saving.