Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that men and women have distinctive characteristics. While I agree that there are different capabilities between two genders, I totally disagree that this affects career prospects in both genders. There are some different attributes of women and men. In terms of physical strengths, men are stronger and more endurable than women. Thus, they are more suitable for labor works such as plumbers, electricians, building constructors, and truck drivers. Moreover, the working environments of these jobs are very harsh or expose directly to the sun. Women who always want an attractive appearance may not suit these professions. In terms of traditional stereotypes, people consider that women are gentle, sensitive, caring, and vulnerable. So, women can carry out some professions such as nursing and teacher better than men do. However, in the modern-day, those opinions need to be changed. Firstly, women have the same qualifications as men. They can even carry out some technical fields like computer science and electrician. Women can do well like men in any field if they work hard enough. Secondly, thanks to the advance of technology, some dangerous jobs now can be undertaken by robots. Thus, as long as they have enough certifications, both men and women can take part in those difficult tasks. Thirdly, some men may have a passion for cooking and caring. It is a pity if the traditional stereotype impedes them from following their dreams because they are likely to do them well if they try hard. In conclusion, two genders may have different characters, but there is no room for gender discrimination in society.