In many countries, old or traditional languages are dying out or being forgotten, especially by younger people. Is this an acceptable development which occurs inevitably, or is it something which we should try to prevent?

Paraphrased: In the last few decades, most nations seek to become economically and socially developed. This evolution contributes to the extinction of long-established old languages around the ethnic groups in the world, particularly among the youngest generation. Outline: This essay will discuss both possible sides of the issues in the forthcoming paragraphs. Main body 1: On the one hand, this argument would be acceptable in some way as a part of development. In worldwide globalization, dominantly developed countries often influence the other nation’s native cultures, specifically languages. They point to evidence from some countries, such as India, which has the highest number of old tongues globally due to the history of British colonization. In modern days, ancestral language usage has been becoming uncommon among the offspring in daily life. Gradually, that leads children to choose a more prestigious language than their traditional language on their demand, such as to gain social, educational advantages. Furthermore, the academic curriculum has not included a sufficient program of old languages in some countries. It might be stemming from the standardized educational concept set overall around the world. A third possible reason could be the migration of the population that arises from successive young groups of third-country nationals (TCN) becoming bilingual, which leads to losing proficiency in their native languages. On the other view, it would not be an issue to occur inevitably. Preserving language has been a controversial problem within certain less affluent countries. Moreover, It is essential to maintain heritages, languages, as nationality’s responsible for thriving the community’s culture. Firstly, the government should contribute to adding indigenous language programs to the school curriculums. This approach would provoke the inclination of offspring to learn and respect their traditions, languages from an early age. Second, appropriate prevention could begin with family custom conservation. If they encouraged children to improve their usage of an old language such as during a conversation, especially with an older person, traditional holidays, events, it would possibly affect communities even further, including organizations, committees. This process could lead the authorities to set projects up to national infrastructure to preserving their old languages. Conclusion: Overall, mainly other country’s influence, education curriculum and migration tend to undermine the usage of nationality’s indigenous language among the juveniles. Nevertheless, cooperation of the individual, community, the government would be protected native languages.