In many countries, old or traditional languages are dying out or being forgotten, especially by younger people. Is this an acceptable development which occurs inevitably, or is it something which we should try to prevent?

In some countries, ancient or native languages are disappearing due to modernism. However it happens like natural phenomena, there are always ways to prevent it. I will consider both sides here. On the one hand, critics say that this occurs inevitably during developing years in countries. Globalization affects all over the world and one language tends to be the main language for people. Citizens do not have the intention to learn their own traditional language especially for younger people. Another main reason for old languages to vanish is no consumption in daily life. Language shifts are important to save traditional languages in the modern world. If there is no usage of the language, it would die out doubtlessly. The other side of this debate is that government policy needs to be implemented in public to prevent mother-tongue from dying. In many counties, campaign works have been introducing and teaching their traditional language to other nationalities to prevent it from vanishing. Moreover, old languages should be taught in schools from early ages to young ages and teachers need to convince them how important it is to save their ancient languages. For example, in Mongolia people are starting to use their own mongolian script in work or formally to save, also for introducing others. One of the greatest implementations was a requirement for those who want to join a government organization, have to know their own language. To conclude, it appears that both government and non-governmental organizations should expand their campaign efforts to introduce traditional languages for young ages who have a lack of information.