Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that History plays the most vital role in our education, while others argue school subjects such as Science and Technology are more important in this modern society. Both sides have a point, and while many people may disagree, I’m convinced that the latter is correct. This essay will first discuss both views before giving explanations to support my firm conviction. First of all, it is an undeniable fact that History provides students with many benefits. Not only will children learn about the development of humans, but also the war that their country had gone through. This will teach them how much life has improved since the beginning, together with being grateful for living in peacetime. For example, as a Vietnamese student, I have known lots of wars during which our people sacrifice their lives to protect our country’s independence and freedom. This helps me to be more thankful not living in wartime. Furthermore, students can study the strategies that were used a long time ago, most of which can still be applied in the present time. For example, the way to avoid conflicts, or how to see through people. On the other hand, during modern society, I believe that lessons involving Science and Technology will be much more helpful and appropriate. As it is more practical, these subjects can help a student to prepare themselves with useful knowledge for their future job. For instance, a student who is good at science can have a wide variety of job opportunities, such as becoming a doctor or a scientist. Moreover, while History is heavy on memorising, these subjects will encourage the student to think outside the box. More innovative ideas can be formed as students understand the basic information needed since these lessons will undoubtedly enhance a person’s creativity. As an illustration, during a Technology class, the teacher will allow their class attendants to design their devices. In conclusion, despite the advantages that History can bring us, I believe that subjects like science and Technology are more major in this modern day since they can enhance creativity and provide up-to-date knowledge.