In many countries, old or traditional languages are dying out or being forgotten, especially by younger people. Is this an acceptable development which occurs inevitably, or is it something which we should try to prevent?

It is frequently claimed that the extinction of old languages will become one of the world's most pressing issues. Although coping with revolution and the development of globalization is significant for the youngsters in today’s modern society, nevertheless losing country's traditional customs may be regrettable for the country's history. This essay will discuss the debate and provide a conclusion. On the one hand, it might be said that learning a new language would provide people an enormous opportunity to compete in the international workplace. This, it is argued, new employers who are fluent in foreign languages such as English and Chinese, would benefit more from the working place rather than those who aren’t. Furthermore, in any business communication, the one with stronger foreign language skills is preferred. On the other hand, those who are good at traditional languages may simply benefit from the formal education curriculum. For instance, the children with a high level of traditional language proficiency are more likely to learn the history and value of their culture easily, making it easier for them to socialize in the future. This being the case, it would be said that preserving a native language is crucial for the nation to exist. A second point is that avoiding the traditional language being forgotten among youngsters is seen as a significant aspect of the country’s existence. Restoring old language is linked to government action, which appears to demonstrate that native languages should be the primary language of communication in any countries at all costs. Thus, it would allow all citizens to work and live comfortably. Overall, It appears that mastering a foreign languages may provide the opportunity to work in a good environment, but protecting a native language provides much more to young people than language alone.