There has been a dramatic growth in the number of people studying at universities in the last few decades. While some people see this as a positive trend which raises the general level of education within the community, others fear that it is lowering the quality of education. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the increase in student numbers at university?

In recent decades, there has been a tremendous increase in the number of people joining universities.It is perceived as a beneficial phenomenon by a few individuals as this supports the rise in the common standard of education in a society,whereas, some persons opine that it is decreasing the educational value. The following paragraphs would outline both pros and cons of this trend. On one hand, the rise in the number of pupils attending universities is advantageous in two ways. To begin with, it produces a lot of graduates.As a consequence, increasing the percentage of youth with a degree in a community. Besides this, education gives them a chance to work for the development of their native country by becoming entrepreneurs and in this way develop many indigenous products. For instance, by getting educated in a field, graduates obtain self-confidence and try to market their ideas. Thus generating income not only for themselves but also for the nation. On the other hand, the major downside of having a lot of folks at higher educational institutions is an increase in the fees of the courses delivered.That means, in order to accumulate and provide services for all the joining ones, the academies increase the admission fare for each course. For example, if more people are willing to join a course, it is obvious that there will be a huge demand for it an institution will raise the fee amount which hinders the poor to take that subject. Additionally, those training organizations have to hire a large number of faculty members to teach the batches. Hence, sometimes they may hire unworthy candidates at a lower salary and cheat the pupils. In conclusion, there is a lot of growth in the figure of individuals trying to step into the universities.the current change has a couple of benefits and a few disadvantages.