The use of violence in music lyrics, video games and films seen by children is causing concern in many societies. What problems may be caused by this type of violent imagery, and what steps could be taken to lessen the impact on young people?

A high level of crime content is remarkably increasing in the modern world; then it leads to physical and mental problems for the vulnerable children; however, it could solve with the help of government and parenting. The first issue would be physical, since watching TV takes time away from active exercises and more likely to eat high-fat foods. For example, the study revealed that the average Canadian child watches nearly 14 hours of television each week. Therefore, increasing the number of hours of television viewing associated with an increased relative risk of higher cholesterol levels in children. As a result, it will cause obesity, arteriosclerosis, and diabetes. The second main problem will be mental. This is because youth are good at copying what they see; hence their immature and vulnerable brain tends to capture the abuse while playing abused content. The first step will be a strict prohibition of offensive content on social medial from the government. Perhaps, if the state started a ban on harmful content, it would negatively impact youth. In addition, another remedy may be that parents should use child-control systems to track the children’s internet access and suggest them more peaceful games. Overall, allowing the children to unlimited social media platforms will lead to physical and mental issues due to their vulnerable and immature brains; however, it seems that issue would be solved by government control and parents’ attention.