‘The best way to educate children is by using the Internet in every lesson.’ To what extent do you share this opinion? What other ways are there of making lessons effective for children?

In recent years, the internet has become an effective tool for teaching and learning among youth. However, I can't entirely agree that the internet is the best way to absorb the knowledge in every lesson. Since there seem to be some drawbacks associated with distance learning, so I will discuss them and introduce other alternatives from my side in the following paragraphs. Firstly, using the internet constantly during the lesson might lead to health-related issues such as addiction and eye disorder. It is proved that 35 percent of children are wearing thick-lensed glasses nowadays. In addition, this is not a practical learning resource for those who live without internet access in rural places. With this said, many of them could not attend the lesson via the internet; as a result, it will cause a lack of education and interest in learning. Therefore, online learning is not the prime way to be educated every child. Turning to viable alternatives, probably the most powerful tool would be to incorporate each pupil into lessons, such as using multi-sensory games or study tours. Via these methods help to enhance the participation of each one as a part of a lesson. Another effective way would be to use blended learning, which combines face-to-face and online learning, according to the subject. For example, we could not apply distance learning in chemistry since students need to conduct experiments under teacher control. To sum up, despite online learning has some advantages, it would not be suitable for everyone and each subject; thus, introducing the students-based activity and blended learning tool would be the best option to improve the efficiency of each lesson.