Weddings are more expensive in many countries nowadays when compared to the past. What is the reason behind this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

In current year's, many nations have vouched for an exponentially rise in grand wedding parties as correlated to the past. This essay will discuss numerous reasons why this is a negative development. The wealth and earning state of people have risen compared to the past. Couples are working in corporate and have social gatherings which lead to living a luxurious life. This is also responsible for people spending ample money on weddings Secondly, it has become a trend and a culture to follow the rituals of some external ceremonies like dance choreography, pre-wedding shoots, destination wedding. these marriages are common and if people don't follow they are termed to be out of community or lower in standards. However, nowadays we can sense the ritual of dowry has perished which leads to mental satisfaction but if these ceremonies are not followed people are considered to be outdated. For example, in America, some famous personalities set a standard and drew a line of weddings and people started following as a trend. To conclude, an increment in people health with the desire to impress is causing expensive marriages which brings along some health issues as well to the people.