Some people think that secondary school children should study international news as one of the school subjects. Other people think that international news as one of the school subjects. What do you think? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the abroad trending, few people feel that high school children have to study global news as one of the acadamic subjects. On the other hand few people think world news to be one among the school subject.In my stand point, providing secondary school children would be more helpful as it would expose them to outside world eventually buidling up more confidence in them. Education is going way forward with the increasing competition.The world is condensing into a global village with the advancement and easy access to the internet.To cope up with the competition, have access to global news is inevitable and need of the hour. However, the accessibility should be based on the understanding of the children and not to overburden them.Provide the exposure to high school students would be more beneficial. If in case global news is inculcated in the study subject, it would help the students but limited to byhearting it without much understanding.My Nephew sent his son to international high school and now he is in a suitation to talk about cultures of different countries. On the other hand, my susters sister's child who joined international school who display globals news and children play or sleep when the subject comes in. To recapitulate, the decision to include international news should be based on the capacity to understand and its use in the near future.It has to become boon and not bane to students.