Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

With the advent of sophisticated technology, the demand for solar energy is exceeding considerably around the whole world. There are numerous pros and cons of this advent, which will be discussed in the given paragraphs. The fundamental reason behind raising the demand for the usage of solar power is that it is a renewable source of energy. For instance, non-renewable sources of energy such as coal and petroleum usually take thousands of years to convert into the form of energy. However, Energy from solar can be easily obtained and it is an abundance in nature. on the one hand, solar energy is free from environmental pollution, which helps to save the environment from many aspects. For example, it protects our ozone layer by reducing the amount of pollution. In addition, people save their expenditure as there is no need for any labour after setting up the whole project, and it runs automatically. On the other hand, the initial cost to set up this whole project of solar energy is quite expensive, which is not managed by everyone to start up this project. If a person takes the courage to establish it then solar energy cannot be used during bad weather conditions. Ultimately, an individual has to depend on the lighting of the sun 24 hours a day. It can be harmful to that business, which completely reliance on this, because a whole work schedule may come to a halt if solar energy is not accessible during bad weather conditions. In conclusion, although there are plenty of positive outcomes of using solar energy such as saves the environment and money, but few negative outcomes like initial set-up costs and bad weather conditions, which cannot be overlooked.