Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that in today’s world subjects like Science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Primary education has always played a major role in building the foundation of knowledge. Students study various subjects to enhance their understanding of different areas of life. past is one of them, which provides us with knowledge about our past. Some people believe that past must be taught in primary schools, whereas, other think that priority should be given to the subjects like Science and Technology. I will discuss both views in my essay. On one hand, this subject is essential to learn about the evolution of societies and causes of change. Moreover, we also get to know about different cultures and dynasties prevalent worldwide. History compiles real-life stories which further motivate many people. It also educates us about the causes of suffering we had in the past. This knowledge can help us avoid those mistakes in the future. We generally believe that one must not dwell on the past rather should focus on the present and future. But the roots of the present and future are always linked to the past. Hence, we cannot ignore the importance of knowing about the past to create a better future. Certainly, history is beneficial to mankind. Nevertheless, the absence of its practical applications in today’s contemporary world has affected its popularity. Cramming dates and years of past incidents kill the creativity of the learner. Today’s generation is focusing more on technological innovations for future developments. For that reason, subjects like history do not fit into the current education system. In addition, teachers use the conventional methodology to teach History. Consequently, the subject becomes boring and less participative. To conclude, students often question the relevance of having a history class in the schools. But they do not understand the intensity of change this subject can bring to our lives. Every subject has its relevance and contribution to our lives. Even though, in the age of robots, it is essential to study science-based subjects, in my opinion, the information about our culture and origin is equally important.