Nowadays, some universities offer graduate students’ skills that assist them to find employment, but some people believe that the main function of university should be to access knowledge for its sake. What’s your opinion?

In contemporary days some universities provide a chance to graduate students to find their workplace. While people think that employment is important, others believe that the primary function of universities is to open access to knowledge. In my opinion, schooling should be designed to prepare students for real life, rather than underlining the academic aspect only. There can be no doubt that the main purpose of providing university education is to help young contenders to start and pursue their future careers. However, universities in the present time are not giving access to enough information which is necessary for students. Students after they graduated only have knowledge of the particular sphere, but they unaware of where they should start. Therefore, universities should place their emphasis on vocational training which is directly correlated to a specific trade, occupation or vocation. Particularly it is true when jobs that are well-paid require the best use of technical skills. Aside from these skills, universities should assume the responsibility to enhance and diversify the skills of the students which can be used during their life. There are numerous skills that might play a vital role in students life such as recognizing people’s feelings, setting attainable goals, developing problem-solving strategies. University can make it a reality. For example, by organizing a variety of physical activities students can enhance their abilities of team-working and leadership. These skills, when taken together, will assist to apply the knowledge dexterously. As depicted above, the primary goal of universities is to prepare students for well-paid workplaces. During the education, extracurricular activities should be held in an effort to make students productive members of society