Some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it are more likely to have a satisfying career life than those who frequently change jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that people who do not switch jobs frequently are liable to reach the top of their fields. While I believe that people should be persistent in any jobs they work, hopping jobs could bring some tangible benefits. There are some advantages of changing your career regularly. Firstly, young people maybe do not know what is your strengths and passions, so continuing to change the working environment can help them find out their dreams. For example, a doctor is well-paid and respected in society, but this does not give him job satisfaction. Maybe, he only wants to be a lawyer or a painter. Secondly, people who hope for jobs stand a chance to try their first hands of new things and experiences. Those valuable experiences can help them in their career ladder. However, people can acquire more things from staying a professional. The most important aspect is that when a company needs to cut a number of their staff, only long-term employees have fewer risks of being dismissing from their jobs. The working market is very competitive, and it is very hard to look for a new job. In addition, staying in a company gives you job promotion opportunities and chances to hold some important positions such as a manager. Besides, you have more holiday entitlement, sick leave, and a network of long-term work colleagues. In conclusion, having a glorious career is the thing that everyone wants to pursue. Switching jobs or retaining them can both have a positive impact, job seekers should make wise choices.