Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

It is often thought that increment in fuel price is the main method in solving rising trafic jam and pollution crisis.I strongly disagree that increasing the fuel price is not the solve to the high level of holdup in the society. This essay will discuss other effective strategies that can be put in place to curb this issue. Firstly,I belief that citizens will find means of fueling there vehicles in-other to move around and achieved their target daily goals by sourcing for other means of income and having multiple streams of earning money. By so doing,people are likely to have more cars which will cause more danger to the gridlock. For example, in Nigeria during the fuel scarcity due the increase in price,I started selling cold tigernut drink using my car at a secondary school adjacent my work place which I use the proceed from this business to augment my fuel expense. Secondly, the government should rather focus on other ways of eradicating causes of traffic congestion and air pollution by fixing of bad road and potholes which will enhance smooth movement of vehicles, also enforce or structure a plan that each family or household is entitle to a car,with this effect I believe number of vans plying the good road will reduce drastically and there will be free and fare movement on the road. In conclusion, i strongly believe that surge in fuel cost will rather allow the population to think outside the box in making more money to maintain their standard of living rather the government should fixed all the bad roads and restrict each family to one car.