Write about the following topic: Some people think that cooking is an important skill for young people to learn. Others believe that it is better for people to learn how to cook after they become adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Cooking is an essential skill everyone needs to have. The argument over start to learn cooking in childhood days as opposed to after the school years has not been settled yet. I think it is always better to learn cooking at the early stage itself. First of all, we live in a fast-moving world. Nowadays, people in the world often find it so challenging to allocate time for making food. Therefore, they tend to lean towards fast-food items, which lead them towards diseases and fatigue. Children should have a healthy diet every day. If we do not find time to furnish it up, we may teach our little ones how to do; so that we could intake healthy dishes if we are not cooking that day. I have taught my daughter how to prepare food in my absence or if I am sick. Secondly, learn to cook would also enable the kids to acquire excellent confidence. We spend more money on buying things like legos, puzzles, etc., instead if we could have them spending ample time on cooking, which attributes them not only the skill but also the mental growth. Schools are realising this fact tremendously well. My daughter's school has already started teaching the pupils how to prepare food on their own on a smaller scale. In addition to that, cooking at early stages would help develop pupils' interest in hotel management, hospitality management, etc. Patience is another crucial benefit that would be is awarded as a result of cooking exercises. To conclude, in order to make the kids aware, how vital cooking is and how it has been associated with our day-to-day life, it is high time to start provisioning cooking lessons to kids at the age of 7 and above.