In both education and employment, some people work much harder than others. What makes people work harder than others? Is it always a good thing to work hard?

Since time immemorial, it has been shown that some individuals around the world are more interested in doing hard work both in their educational and professional life. This is mainly because of the desire to survive in the dog-eat-dog market and save money for the future. I wholeheartedly feel that it is paramount to work like a dog in order to learn things and stay focus in life. One of the compelling reasons for giving the highest effort in the study and job areas is to show the best performance in this cut-throat world. In other words, it is next to impossible to surpass other competitors provided that a person does not have strong dedication, patience and perseverance. To cite an example, an empirical study conducted by Oxford University reveals that 99% of successful professionals the world over have gained prosperity in their life because they were determined to work hard at an early stage of life. Apart from that, hard-working is conducive to saving money for the elderly stage. To illustrate, if an individual could manage a decent job and earn a significant amount by working hard, he or she would not have to depend on the government’s pension benefit in later life. Therefore, with a view to securing both present and future life, it is imperative to work hard. Hard-working is considered fruitful as it helps people learn new things and focus on their goals. To be more precise, if an individual is not interested in doing work timely and efficiently, he or she would not learn new ideas about the world and this habit of procrastination would become permanent in his or her character, leading that person to lose the determination to achieve the coveted aim. To exemplify, researchers of many countries have found that if people could not work hard all time, it would not possible to gain success on time. Hence, so as to focus on the aim of life, it is decisive to work hard. In conclusion, to complete in the fierce world and secure life, some people work harder than others, and it is always considered a good thing.