Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

The great invention such as the Internet has immensely changed the way people purchase various products of daily needs. The E-commerce development is considered as one of the meaningful and life-changing advantages while others may point out some negative sides of online shopping. Nevertheless, there is more positive (marks) about buying things online which will be mentioned below. To begin with, one of the plus points of online shopping is the opportunity to get a service directly from home. You just need any hand-held smart device and an immediate access to the Internet. With a click of a button on your screen you can put any items into your virtual basket, then pay for them digitally using a credit card. Thus, shopping online on your couch contributes to the reduction of traffic jams and the improvement of the environment since the majority of citizens stay home. Moreover, the biggest retailers such as Amazon, Aliexpress, Wildberries and many others provide any kinds of products at reasonable prices. To compare prices on different online shops for the same item is another significant merit. Apart from it, the majority of website sellers have a comment section below, where clients can leave their feedback on a specific product if it is worth buying or not, so the splashing money out can be avoided. Among the drawback of shopping in this way is the impossibility to inspect a desirable thing physically. You cannot be fully sure about the stated quality of the product or the suitable size in case you order an article of clothing, until it has been delivered and wrapped out. So, it may lead to dissatisfaction if the expectations did not live up to the reality. To conclude, online shopping far outweighs the demerits, which are quite bearable and might be just a matter of time when with the help of modern technology they will be probably eliminated.