Many people choose to travel abroad to learn a foreign language instead of studying in their home town. Do the advantages of learning a new language in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Learning languages has been a trend in the last decade. Many people believe in travelling to foreign country to learn new language whereas some believe that language can be learnt in their city itself. I believe that foreign languages learnt by travelling to that nation is advantageous as compared to one's learnt in their hometown and will explain in the below paragraphs. Globalisation has the changed the world which we live in. There is an increased interaction among people and their culture thus creating a opportunity for many to study new languages. Many migrate to these international countries to learn their native language to help them improve their relationship with the locals. Thus they are able to learn faster and also the accent and grammar of the native nation. For examples Indians who have migrated to english speaking countries have better hold of English and also the accent of the native country. Thus moving to foreign country is beneficial. At the same time, it is easier to learn new language in our hometown without unnecessary travelling. With the advancement in technology, most of the language learning skills can be found on internet. Furthermore we can interact with native speakers online without the need of moving to a different countries and the hassles of staying abroad. Many students who aspire to go abroad learn english in their city or take help of digitalisation. In conclusion, though it is possible to learn a new language in the city we live, but by going abroad we will be able to understand, converse in a better way with confidence. Thus there is a significant advantage of learning new language in the native country.