With advancing technology, the development of automated vehicles is becoming reality. In your opinion, what are the advantages and disadvantages of self-driving vehicles?

With a rapid boom in technology, the dream of fully-automatic vehicles has turned into reality. Although it has various rewards, there is a flip side as well. Both merits and demerits of self-steering automobiles will be explained in the following writeup. To begin with the benefits, numerous advantages seem to be attached to automated automobile. The foremost and most important rewarding point is the reduction of manual work. Self-driven cars do not need a lot of control from the humans' side. As a result, individuals can perform other activities while in the car. For instance, it can help people relax after a hectic day instead of driving a long way home. Moreover, it reduces the number of casualties due to accidents. Self-steering vehicles reduce human error like miscalculations of speed and distances and losing control at uneven terrains. In addition, it also decreases collision as a result of congestion. However, there are downsides too. No matter how advanced a machine gets, it is impossible to replace a human brain. Sometimes self-steering cars may be unreliable in terms of routes and during extreme weather conditions. This can result in serious road accidents since the control might be completely lost. Furthermore, it declines employment opportunities for people in the automobile industry. Therefore, there might be a surge in unemployment, indirectly affecting the economy of the nation. In a nutshell, it can be said that as self-driven cars have now become a reality and gained popularity, it has pros and cons and should be used wisely.