Some education systems make students focus on certain subjects at the age of 15, while others require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of each system? Which is better?

There are different schools of thought on which educational systems are based upon. In some institutions, students are taught multiple subjects till they complete schooling whereas in others they tend to focus on specific subjects at an early age. Each school has their own merits and demerits but I believe that studying a wide range of subjects at school is advantageous for deciding the future. Certain institutions want children to study a different kind of subject matter in schools before entering college. One of the advantages of this system is that it allows students to decide on subject of their choice to pursue in the future. Individuals who are interested in the arts and history during their early schooling can choose to pursue arts in their college thus paving a path for their success. Certain individuals are of the opinion that children should be taught in specific by the age of 15. For example, parents are enrolling their kids for coding classes at a very young age so that they can take up this profession in the future. There is a distinct advantage to learn the interesting subject at an early age and to master it in later years. One possible disadvantage of this is that losing interest in the subject over the period will be difficult to move on to a different profession. In my opinion, both systems of education has their pros and cons, however if children are allowed to study all the subjects in their early schooling and decision based on the liking of the subject will help them excel in their profession.